History of the West Australian Photographic Federation Inc

The inaugural meeting of the Photographic Society of West Australia was held at the Postal Institute on Friday, 19 February 1960, the Society became known as the West Australian Photographic Federation and later became an Incorporated Association.

Mr Gray, Secretary of the Australian Photographic Federation contacted Ted Roche suggesting that a photographic society be created in Western Australia. A number of camera clubs existed in the State at the time and as a collective, we could be a member of the Australian Federation. At a committee meeting of the WA Camera Club, Eddie Edwards agreed to start the ball rolling, calling ourselves the Photographic Society of Western Australia.

At the inaugural meeting officers elected were
E. Edwards - President
Mrs. Parker - Secretary
Messrs Miller, Baker, Roche   Committee (Temporary)

In May 1961 the Photographic Society of West Australia was officially recognised and the only change to the committee being Mr Kaune replaced Mr Miller.

The constitution was adopted on 13th October 1961 and all clubs whose registration was paid by 31st October 1961 were declared Foundation Members.





2020 Roger Severn - Workshop Karen Steel - Rockingham Diederik Speijers - Workshop
 2019   Colin White - Northern Exposure  Curtis Chiltern - Southern Exposure    Diederik Speijers - Workshop
2018  Colin White - Northern Exposure
 Sherie Sampson - Melville   Diederik Speijers - Workshop
2017  Kingsley Klau - Rockingham
 Christina Young - Southern Exposure   Elaine Reynolds-WACC
2016  Kingsley Klau - Rockingham  Christina Young - Westside   Elaine Reynolds-WACC
2015  Ric McDonald - Gem  Christina Young - Westside   Wayne Bentley - Gem
2014  Ric McDonald - Gem  Christina Young - Westside   Wayne Bentley - Gem
 2013  Thelma Murphy - Rockingham  Christina Young - Westside   Ric McDonald - Gem
2012  Thelma Murphy - Rockingham  Christina Young - Westside   Ric McDonald - Gem
2011  Kingsley Klau - Rockingham  Denise Aitken - Bunbury   Ric McDonald - Gem
2010  Kingsley Klau - Rockingham
 Yvette Bonhoffer - Belmont   Nigel Fisher-Rockingham
2009  Paul McGrath - Melville  ?   Barbara Edwards - Bunbury
2008  Darren Kay - Albany
 ?    Barbara Edwards - Bunbury
2007  Les Bail  Donna Oliver   Barbara Edwards - Bunbury
2006  Don Caccamo/John Guthrie
 Hazel Buckley   Barbara Edwards - Bunbury
2005  John Guthrie-Mundaring  Barbara Edwards - Bunbury  
2004  John Guthrie-Mundaring  Barbara Edwards - Bunbury  
2003  Les Bail  Barbara Edwards - Bunbury  
2002  Les Bail  Barbara Edwards - Bunbury  
2001  John Honisett - Gem  Barbara Edwards - Bunbury  
2000   John Honisett-  Gem  Barbara Edwards - Bunbury  
1999  Stephannie Scott  Barbara Edwards - Bunbury  
1998   Stephannie Scott  Barbara Edwards - Bunbury  
1997  David Aldred - Albany  Chris Munro  
1996  David Aldred - Albany  Chris Munro  
1995  Janice Turrell  Susan Armstrong  
1994  Janice Turrell  Susan Armstrong  
1993  Margaret Carr  EH Leighton  
1992  Margaret Carr  EH Leighton  
1991  R Bird  EH Leighton  
1990  R Bird  EH Leighton  
1989  DI Turrell  EH Leighton  
1988  DI Turrell  EH Leighton  
1987  G Blake  EH Leighton  
1986  G Blake  EH Leighton  
1985  T Lundstrom  EH Leighton  
1984  Miss D Watts  EH Leighton  
1983  Miss D Watts  AC Austin  
1982  David Aldred - Albany  AC Austin  
1981  David Aldred - Albany  AC Austin  
1980  AC Austin  CW Bywaters  
1979  AC Austin  WT Pether  
1978  Ron Wilson  David Aldred - Albany  
1977  Ron Wilson  David Aldred - Albany  
1976  MAS Williams  N Paccagnello  
1975  MAS Williams  Ron Wilson  
1974  Holding Committe A Austin, G Clarke  Ron Wilson  
1973  E Indjeyan  R Green - Collie  
1972  Mrs C Armstrong  R Green - Collie  
1971  Mrs C Armstrong  R Green - Collie  
1970  AH Wilding  R Green - Collie  
1969  AH Wilding  R Green - Collie  
1968  AH Wilding  WD Booth  
1967  C McKenzie  B Fowlie  
1966  Bob Howe  R Hunt  
1965  Bob Howe  R Hunt  
1964  Eddie Edwards - WACC  A Wallace  
1963  Eddie Edwards - WACC  A Wallace  
1962  Eddie Edwards - WACC  A Wallace  
1061  Eddie Edwards - WACC  Mrs AM Parker - WACC  
1960  Eddie Edwards - WACC  Mrs AM Parker - WACC